Skip to main content

Homecoming and Ballweg Recap


On Saturday October 9th, the annual Delta Theta Sigma Homecoming was held at the Chapter House at 252 Langdon. Homecoming for 2010 was a combined event with the DTS Educational Foundation's annual scholarship banquet. Those who were able to attend the game, were treated to a great Badger victory over the Minnesota Gophers, with the Wisconsin winning 41 to 23.

The official DTS program got underway after the game, with the Annual Alumni Meeting. A very tasty meal followed, which was catered by Famous Dave's. The highlight of the evening was the awarding of the Russel Ballweg Memorial Scholarship and the Darand Borneman Brotherhood Award for 2010. The three outstanding finalists for the Russel Ballweg Memorial Scholarship were Mario Hevesi, Steve Rantala, and Lloyd Thistle. Lloyd Thistle was the recipient. Steve Rantala was the recipient of the Darand Borneman Brotherhood award. Congratulations to both!

Everyone present had a great time visiting and catching up. Those that stayed into the evening had fun playing cards, pool, or watching the activities on Langdon Street.

Ballweg Photo.jpg158.23 KB